Performances

Below is a complete list of all upcoming department related performances.
Season-at-a-Glance view.

View past events archive.

Students interested in participating as performers are invited to visit Auditions for more information.

Links for Patrons: Box Office Information - Directions to Valborg and I.G. Greer Studio Theatres

First Year Showcase 2016

  FIRST YEAR SHOWCASE is a high energy and fast-paced introduction to the Department of Theatre and Dance.   First year theatre students quickly form an ensemble and prepare a one act play, either from an original concept or a published...

  • Date & Time: Thu, 09/22/2016 - 7:00pm
    Admission: TBA
    Location: I.G. Greer Studio Theatre
  • Date & Time: Fri, 09/23/2016 - 7:00pm
    Admission: TBA
    Location: I.G. Greer Studio Theatre
  • Date & Time: Sat, 09/24/2016 - 7:00pm
    Admission: TBA
    Location: I.G. Greer Studio Theatre
  • Date & Time: Sun, 09/25/2016 - 2:00pm
    Admission: TBA
    Location: I.G. Greer Studio Theatre

Selkie: Between Land and Sea

Written by Laurie Brooks. Filled with lyrical language, music and mysticism, this coming-of-age story will fascinate theatregoers of all ages: an entry into a world filled with drama and adventure as a family reveals its secrets and a daughter is...

  • Date & Time: Wed, 09/28/2016 - 7:00pm
    Location: Valborg Theatre
  • Date & Time: Thu, 09/29/2016 - 7:00pm
    Location: Valborg Theatre
  • Date & Time: Fri, 09/30/2016 - 7:00pm
    Location: Valborg Theatre
  • Date & Time: Sat, 10/01/2016 - 7:00pm
    Location: Valborg Theatre
  • Date & Time: Sun, 10/02/2016 - 2:00pm

NCDF 2016

The North Carolina Dance Festival returns to Appalachian State University again and provides an impressive list of touring dance professionals from across the state of North Carolina.   Also performing on the program will be ASU Dance...

  • Date & Time: Thu, 10/27/2016 - 7:00pm
    Admission: $10 Students, $17 Adults
    Location: Valborg Theatre
  • Date & Time: Fri, 10/28/2016 - 7:00pm
    Admission: $10 Students, $17 Adults
    Location: Valborg Theatre
  • Date & Time: Sat, 10/29/2016 - 7:00pm
    Admission: $10 Students, $17 Adults
    Location: Valborg Theatre

FADE 2016

FALL APPALACHIAN DANCE ENSEMBLE showcases Appalachian dance student performers and faculty andstudent choreographic works. 

  • Date & Time: Wed, 11/16/2016 - 7:00pm
    Admission: $10 Students, $17 Adults
    Location: Valborg Theatre
  • Date & Time: Thu, 11/17/2016 - 7:00pm
    Admission: $10 Students, $17 Adults
    Location: Valborg Theatre
  • Date & Time: Fri, 11/18/2016 - 7:00pm
    Admission: $10 Students, $17 Adults
    Location: Valborg Theatre
  • Date & Time: Sat, 11/19/2016 - 7:00pm
    Admission: $10 Students, $17 Adults
    Location: Valborg Theatre

SADE 2017

The Spring Appalachian Dance Ensemble (SADE) will feature original pieces of modern dance, contemporary ballet, hip-hop, dance/theatre and tap within the program of eight dances. Faculty members will contribute dances for the concert, while dance...

  • Date & Time: Wed, 03/29/2017 - 7:00pm
    Admission: $10 Students & $17 Adults
    Location: Valborg Theatre
  • Date & Time: Thu, 03/30/2017 - 7:00pm
    Admission: $10 Students & $17 Adults
    Location: Valborg Theatre
  • Date & Time: Fri, 03/31/2017 - 7:00pm
    Admission: $10 Students & $17 Adults
    Location: Valborg Theatre
  • Date & Time: Sat, 04/01/2017 - 7:00pm
    Admission: $10 Students & $17 Adults
    Location: Valborg Theatre

Resources

Networking

Find us on Facebook logo

Contact

Dance Studio
Reservations

Mailing Address
ASU Box 32123
Boone, NC 28608

Physical Address
480 Howard Street
Boone, NC 28608

Main Office
Chapell Wilson Hall
Room 110
828-262-3028

Box Office
828-262-3063

QEP Global Learning


Advanced