Faculty and Staff


Name Position Phone
Kevin Warner Department Chair 828-262-7323

Faculty - Full Time

Name Position Phone
Marianne Adams Professor, Dance Studies 828-262-6373
Laurie Atkins Associate Professor, Dance Studies 828-262-7533
Emily Daughtridge Associate Professor, Dance Studies 828-262-2404
Dr. Derek Davidson Senior Lecturer, Theatre Arts - Playwriting 828-262-8177
Derek Gagnier Associate Professor, Theatre Arts - Performance 828-262-6854
Regina Gulick-James Senior Lecturer, Dance Studies 828-262-6323
Cara Hagan Assistant Professor, Dance Studies 828-262-7779
Michael Helms Professor, Theatre Arts - Design 828-262-3028
Gordon Hensley Professor, Theatre Education Academic Program Director 828-262-7129
Rebecca Keeter Senior Lecturer in Dance Studies 828-262-3028
Teresa Lee Professor, Theatre Arts - Movement, Theatre for Youth 828-262-6376
Susan Lutz Associate Professor, Dance Studies 828-262-2259
Martha Marking Professor, Theatre Arts - Design 828-262-6377
Keith Martin John M. Blackburn Distinguished Professor of Theatre 828-262-8179
Dr. Paulette Marty Associate Professor, Theatre Arts - History, Study Abroad 828-262-2028
John Marty Associate Professor, Theatre Arts - Design 828-262-6374
Dr. Ray Miller Professor, Dance Studies and Theatre Arts 828-262-3178
Sherone Price Associate Professor, Dance Studies 828-262-3028
Dr. Kin-Yan Szeto Associate Professor, Theatre Arts - Literature, Performance Studies 828-262-3028
Anna Ward Senior Lecturer, Theatre Education and Theatre Arts 828-262-6971
Sue Williams Associate Professor, Theatre Arts - Design 828-262-6855
Joel Williams Professor, Theatre Arts - Directing 828-262-6470

Faculty - Part Time

Name Position Phone
Bradley Archer Adjunct Faculty, Theatre Arts 828-262-6375
Glenn Bruce Adjunct Faculty, Screenwriting and Film 828-262-8178
Trimella Chaney Adjunct Faculty, Theatre Arts & Theatre Education 828-262-8178
Dr. Susan Dean Gilbert Adjunct Faculty, Theatre Education and Theatre Arts 828-262-3028
Sayward Grindley Adjunct Faculty, Dance Studies 828-262-6323
Elizabeth McCracken Adjunct Faculty, Dance Studies 828-262-
William S. Pivetta Adjunct Faculty, Film and Video 828-262-0999
Rebecca Quin Senior Lecturer, Dance Studies 828-262-8154
Jonathan Ray Adjunct Faculty, Theatre Arts 828-262-8178
Melissa Ritz Senior Lecturer, Theatre Arts 828-262-3028
Holly Roark Adjunct Faculty, Dance Studies 828-262-6323
Kathryn Ullom Adjunct Faculty, Dance Studies 828-262-6323
Dr. Jessica Wood Adjunct Faculty, Theatre Arts 828-262-8176


Name Position Phone
Elaine Hartley Office Manager and Secretary 828-262-3028
Sarah Heustess Valborg & Greer Box Office Manager/Publicity 828-262-8342
Alice Neff Costume Studio Supervisor 828-262-2094
Matthew Tyson Technical Director 828-262-6615


Name Position Phone
Dr. Susan S. Cole Emeritus
Dr. Frank Mohler Emeritus
Ed Pilkington Emeritus
Dr. Linda Welden Emeritus



Find us on Facebook logo


Dance Studio

Mailing Address
ASU Box 32123
Boone, NC 28608

Physical Address
480 Howard Street
Boone, NC 28608

Main Office
Chapell Wilson Hall
Room 110

Box Office

QEP Global Learning