Performances and Events

Upcoming Performances

App State’s Department of Theatre and Dance Announces Slate of Eight Performances For 2021-2022

Thursday, September 9, 2021 to Thursday, May 19, 2022

By Keith Martin BOONE, N.C. -- Appalachian State University’s Department of Theatre and Dance is announcing its 2021-2022 slate of eight productions showcasing the talents of Appalachian students, staff, and faculty, returning to the stage with in-person performances for the first time in 18 months.

The Bourgeois Gentleman Info

The Bourgeois Gentleman

Wednesday, February 23, 2022 to Sunday, February 27, 2022

The Bourgeois Gentleman   By Molière, translated by Bernard Sahlins Directed by Derek Gagnier February 23 through 26 at 7 p.m., February 27 at 2 p.m.

SADE Information

Spring Appalachian Dance Ensemble

Wednesday, March 23, 2022 to Sunday, March 27, 2022

Spring Appalachian Dance Ensemble (SADE) March 23 through 26 at 7 p.m., March 27 at 2 p.m. Valborg Theatre

Appalachian Young Peoples Theatre (AYPT)

Friday, April 8, 2022 to Sunday, April 10, 2022

Appalachian Echoes Adapted and Directed by Teresa Lee AYPT 50th Anniversary Celebration April 8 at 7 p.m., April 9 and 10 at 2 p.m. I.G. Greer Studio Theatre

Everybody Info

Everybody

Wednesday, April 20, 2022 to Sunday, April 24, 2022

Everybody   By Branden Jacobs-Jenkins Directed by Joel Williams April 20 through 23 at 7 p.m., April 24 at 2 p.m. Valborg Theatre

Calendar